1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Loosing weight

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by guacj, Oct 5, 2009.

1. guacj

I have lost about 50 pounds so far and lately even right after I eat I am getting really hungary and all I want to do is eat. This kind of caused me to fall into my old eating habits which is scary becuse i dont want to gain anything back. I have maintained my weight for a month with no additional loss. I want to loose at least another 50 pounds. Does anyone have any suggestions for me. Such as foods that will fill me up or good eating plans. Thanks in advance.

2. Pseudojim

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    i'd suggest finding snacky (yet healthy) vegetables you like, my mate is losing weight and does that. then again, i have no experience, so feel free to disregard...

3. Gumtree

Any high cellulose food is excellent; such as carrots and corn. You could also trying drinking more water and/or try some low fat greek yoghurt.

A low fat greek yoghurt is an amazing addition to anyone dieting to lose/maintain weight.

4. Just Adam

water tea veg fruit... actually just having a mint in your mouth can hold off teh hunger. from personal experience...

5. 507bro

drink green tea, it has egcg which helps boost your metabolism
    that's if you drink it every day like i do. i'm like super skinny :slight_smile:

6. KaraBulut

Backing up a bit... how did you lose the weight- through diet, exercise or both?

7. guacj

I lost it mainly through drastically changing my diet. Also the summer job I had required a goos amount of walking so that also helped a lot. I also was drinking alot of water, which is something that I need to start doing more of. But since I have gone back to school I dont have the time to spend walking as much. I do exercise, but the hunger is what I cant deal with.

8. Jim1454