1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bloodshot Eyes + Vision Issues

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by Swamp56, Aug 23, 2010.

1. Swamp56

Swamp56 Guest

I noticed yesterday that my eyes were becoming a bit bloodshot. Today they are very bloodshot, and it's rather noticeable. I've also been having issues losing my sight for a few seconds whenever I stand up (which has been going on for about a month).

I'm noticing that my eyes do feel a little irritated, but not excruciatingly.

Last week at my annual checkup, my physician said the vision issues were probably related to me being chronically dehydrated. I'm just wondering if that + the bloodshot eyes could be something else that is more serious.

#1 Swamp56, Aug 23, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 23, 2010
  2. FreeSoul12

Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I'm no doctor, but here are some of my thoughts:

Bloodshot Eyes

Possible Causes: Allergies (rose or hay fever, probably more hay fever though), lack of sleep, eye irritation (constant rubbing/touching the whites frequently), dehydration (as your doctor said and I didn't know about his one), staring at the computer/tv for too long

Vision Issues

Possible Causes: Getting up really quickly (not sure why this happens, but you should see black areas for a little after you get up)

I get the vision thing a lot so just get up more slowly if thats it.

Hope I helped!

3. paco

paco Guest

i'm pretty sure the vision loss comes from dehydration as well. carry a waterbottle around with you. i think you can probably pass out if it gets too much worse than that.

4. Derek the Wolf