1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

hiv scare i need help

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by DhammaGamer, Oct 10, 2011.

1. DhammaGamer

My friend just told me that a girl I had sex with 4 years ago ended up testing positive for hive abou 5-6months after. I got tested about 8 weeks after and tested negative and have had sex with the same virgin for the last 4 years. Am I at risk? I plan on getting tested again tomorrow I'm just freaking out right now

2. Katt

I'm a texan[: No.. we don't ride horses to school.
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Hello DhammaGamer!

I'm no doctor, not by any means, but if you are getting tested soon, then there's no need to worry yourself sick from now until then. Worrying wont help anything, so I encorage you to take a deep breath. Innnnnnnnnnnn, ooouuuuuuuuutttttttt. And relax. I know, the thought of HIV is very scary, but from the sound of things, it's not very likely you have it.
    My advice: Get tested, and until then, relax.
    Much love!

3. Kidd

Kidd Guest

I'm kinda confused as to when exactly you got tested? You got tested 8 weeks after she did, or you got tested 8 weeks after you found out she is HIV+ or what? Or you got tested 8 weeks after you had sex with her?

You're probably not HIV+ if you already had one test done and it came back negative, but a second test won't hurt anything. Also, it might not be a bad idea to have the virgin you mentioned get tested too. If you have it, which I think is unlikely, you could have given it to him/her.

4. Chip

Board Member Admin Team Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    If you had sex with her 4 years ago, and tested negative 8 weeks after having sex with her, your risk is pretty close to zero, especially if you've been tested any time since.