1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Stretch marks?

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by AshenAngel, Jul 28, 2012.

1. AshenAngel

AshenAngel Guest

Does anyone know of any good products I can use to get ridof them or at least decrease their appearance? Thanks x

2. PurpleCrab

If they are freshly done (still bright and pink) you can try a light skin rub, wash it well, and then algae envelopment.
    When I did my spa massotherapy course we studied the stretch marks phenomenon and found that once they're healed there is not much one can do, but before than, the skin can still regenerate to minimize the scar.

That is... you also need to take care of the source of your stretch marks first (too much growth at once? slow it down) otherwise you'll do that for nothing.

3. RueBea85

RueBea85 Guest

I've heard of a product called Bio-Oil. I've never used it before but I've heard that it works really well.

4. Gumtree

The reality of stretch marks is harsh.

They're caused by rapid growth as mentioned above, or by the skin having to support weight and/or pressure it normally wouldn't, such as; for a lack of better words... where one might 'muffin' around the waist. Also commonly found on breasts.

There is very little in regards to treatment unless you target the causative agent.

Sun exposure (as much as I hate to promote such) can have very positive effects. Finally, as mentioned above, Bio-Oil is the only product I've seen to have had any real impact on them.

5. AshenAngel

AshenAngel Guest

Thanks everyone^^

6. Jared

I don't know of anything to make them go away, but they do fade with time, my back is covered with them thanks to a rapid growth spurt a few years ago. They used to be really visible but now you have to be pretty close to see them.

7. Jeffhack

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Not out at all