1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How can you heal chalfing/irritation of the penis?

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by sguyc, Aug 24, 2012.

1. sguyc

Without having to stop masturbating. Ya so i am not that confident about how my penis looks because when it is erect it seems very irritated, specifically under the head its very red and irritated. Its pretty obviously caused by masturbation (where my hand bumps into my head) but I don't know how to "heal" it or get it back to normal. I used plenty of lube but it doesn't seem to help.

2. TrueBlue8228

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Well I am no doctor or anything, but it could be a few things. It very well could be that your just masturbating too much and the only way to "heal" it is to let nature take its course (give it a week or so) That's your worst scenario. Second it could be the type of lube your using could just be irritating the skin. You could try changing up brands or a different type of lube. Lastly, have you tried lotion? If lube causing the redness perhaps using a lotion, something for sensitive skin or an extra moisturizer.

Hope that helps!! Good luck!

TB

3. Jim1454

If it's obviously caused by masturbating, then I think the best approach is to stop masturbating. Sorry to rain on your parade...

4. sguyc

Well how do I go about stopping if every impulse in body is telling me to forget wahtever i'm doing for 30 mins and jerk off. If I could randomly kill me sexual appetite I would...
    And I have stopped for like a week before and it didn't help very much and it just rechafes once I start again.

The type of lube I use is waterbased lotion... Its a dailey moisturizer.

5. Aldrick

If masturbation is causing chaffing... how often do you masturbate?

Also, as TrueBlue8228 said you could be having some type of reaction to your lube. I'd try a different lube just to be on the safe side.