1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Stress Problems?

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by TheQuietTreader, Jan 12, 2013.

1. TheQuietTreader

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    So I am in the midst of high school, and this is my first year with AP classes. I also very recently came out to a good friend. And for the past couple days since then I've sometimes became really dizzy just thinking about how stressful my life is. It even IT only happens when I'm alone and have a lot of time to think. I breath really quick and have to sit down or hold onto a wall or something to support me. I wouldn't have posted this except these 'episodes' have been getting longer and longer. They used to last only like 5 seconds. Now on friday I had one that lasted almost 30 seconds. Them in itself doesn't really concern me. I just wanted to know if it would cause other problems if it got worse. Also, if it happened during a stressful moment when I have to talk in front of people or during a socially stressful situation it would concern me.
    I'm really busy with school, church, cross-country, homework, being on here (xD, it's a job!), and family. This might sound a little weird but I also broke out in hives like 4 days ago (I still have them, taking benadryl though so they aren't itchy). Can hives be caused from stress? I've never had an allergic reaction in my life and the doctors couldn't pin-point what I got the rash from. Is it just a fluke I got hives? Thanks EC!!! (&&&)

2. plasticcrows

plasticcrows Guest

The first thing you described sounds reminiscent of a panic attack. If you would like, I could describe what one feels like for me. As for hives, yes, stress very well could cause that. Google "Stress and utricaria" and you'll find some more information on stress and hives.

3. TheQuietTreader

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay