1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I want to cut. Help!!

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by ARenee542, Apr 4, 2013.

1. ARenee542

Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    I am a Self Injurer. I cut myself with razor blades. I do this purposely. It's an addiction I've been working on for the past 6 years. It's on again and off again. Most days are really great and I get through them with no problems. But for some reason, today was a bad day. I want to cut more than I have in a while. And I know what my trigger is. Kasey. My douche of a soon-to-be ex husband. He cheated on me and beat me, and the day I caught him cheating, he went and filed for divorce. And as if this wasn't bad enough, we had a son together. He is 2 months away from being 2 years old. I have main custody, but his dad gets visitation. His dad called to ask if we could move things around, but I told him no.

I think the reasons I want to cut are:

I am beating myself up for letting him get away with beating me. (i asked the judge both times not to punish him)

I am angry with him because he did me so dirty. He cheated, left, and tried to paint me as the bad parent.

I am worried that I won't be a good mother. I am screwed up, and I know I am. I'm doing the best I can, but sometimes it's just overwhelming.

I don't want to admit it to myself, but a small part of me misses him. Not the beating, but the laughing, snuggling, kisses, I do miss. I think that's just me missing the good times.

I am lonely. I want someone to kiss, hug, and snuggle with.

I try to carry what feels like the weight of 50 men and be strong, but I don't think I'm that strong.

I am upset because I know he's in a relationship with the girl he cheated on me with, and I'm just out here on my own, by myself.

I know I need someone to be happy, and I know that's not okay.