1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Top, bottom, versatile

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by NewView78, May 13, 2013.

1. NewView78

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    So this is my first rodeo so to speak. I'm 35 and in my first gay relationship of my life. I've been dating my BF for 5 months, and this just came up which has left me a little puzzled.

Over the past five months we've only had anal sex on a handful of occasions. He doesn't seem to be that into anal. When we have done it, he has always been the bottom. I'm new to all of this, so I thought, maybe he wanted to be the top and was just a little shy or didn't want to shock me.

Being curious as to what it feels like, and wanting to make sure he was getting everything he needed, I asked if he wanted to switch. He was a little taken aback when I brought this up, and then said maybe down the road, but that he had never done that before.

Is this unusual?

2. Hefiel

Unusual in what way? There are gays who prefer to be strictly bottom, some strictly top. Nothing unusual.

Maybe you should share your thoughts with your partner though, hear directly from him about what he likes or dislikes in regards to sex in general.

3. Lexington

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Gay sex - and in fact, straight sex - is a buffet. Everything's available, but not everything has to be tried. Some people want to try everything. Some like a few things. And some people pick one thing and stick with it for the rest of their lives.

It's not at all unusual for any given gay man to be a top, a bottom, versatile, or "not into anal and not interested in trying". :slight_smile:

Lex

4. nydtc

Sex is a buffet - I love that!!! Sample everything, you might like it! And if you didn't like - you didn't waste $29 bucks on it!!!