1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

About my weight and height? o.o

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by questionable, Jun 10, 2013.

1. questionable

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    So I just wanna know what you guys think about my weight combined with my height.
    I'm 173cm(5"6),75kg(165lbs) and I'm 14 yrs old.....

I also want to get tips on how to reduce wait easily and also for height increasement...
    I am also wondering if this "myth" is true "When you start to lift heavy things/weights, you'll stop gaining height." My height is still the same since I was (maybe 12yrs old) I'm noticing that I'm not gaining height anymore.... Maybe its because I started lifting some a little bit heavy weights...

Sorry for some wrong grammars and inappropriate use of words
    English isn't my mother tongue language ^^

Anyway I wanna hear your opinion guys :grin:

2. Hexagon

If you have fused your bones, I don't think there is anything you can do about it. But you may still grow taller, I don't know for sure. Try lifting low resistance weights for a high number of reps instead. As for your weight, I checked it out on a calculator, and it suggests you should lose weight. Try watching your calorie intake, and get some cardio exercise every day.

3. ScatteredEarth

What about me Hexagon? I'm 5"10 and about 170-175lbs Is that average or what?

4. Hexagon

I only do metric, sorry. And it would depend on your age.

5. Rakkaus

Rakkaus Guest

If you want to know if your height and weight are 'normal', just punch them into a BMI calculator like this one (has both Standard and Metric scales):

Calculate Your BMI - Standard BMI Calculator (for adults)

Healthy Weight: Assessing Your Weight: BMI: Child and Teen Calculator | DNPAO | CDC (for children/teens)