1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Confused over my orientation. Help?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Norah, Aug 14, 2013.

1. Norah

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hello everyone. My name is Norah and I am 22 years old. It's nice to meet you all. :slight_smile: For a while now, I've been having problems regarding my orientation, and I'm hoping you all could offer me some guidance. To start, I've been obsessing over my sexual orientation since I was about 20-21 years old (I believe it was May 2011. Around the time when "the world was suppose to end" or something :S ). It all started with this dream I had almost 2 years ago. I dreamt that I was intimate with another woman. I couldn't see a face or anything so I guess you can say it was one of those faceless sex dreams.

I woke up the following day and decided to research on why I was having these type of dreams just out of curiosity. To be honest though, I wish I had enough willpower to ignore it and move on with my life like I've done before. Most of the information I came across (like Yahoo answers, several forums, etc.) said to ignore it. However, for some reason I decided to look into the topic (lesbian sex) also out of simple curiosity because I didn't exactlyknow what it was. I, then saw an article and a video on YT which contained pictures that I wasn't expecting. I have to admit that I had that tingly feeling "down there", but afterwards I remember immediately feeling horrible like I had done something wrong. I really regretted it that day and I did everything I could to forget what I saw.