1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Queer-identified woman crushing on a man - WTF... Thoughts?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by dieselfemme, Aug 18, 2013.

1. dieselfemme

Hi all,
    I've been reading for hours this evening and I'm still not finding any satisfaction in others' experiences. I'm a terribly confused gal today.

First, some background, I split from a long term hetero relationship a year ago after coming to the conclusion that I could not longer ignore my growing desire to be with a woman. I have had limited sexual experience with women previous to entering this last relationship. I spent years beating myself up over the feeling that there was something wrong with me... "he was such a great guy, why couldn't I just be happy" sort of thing. Sex life was damn near nonexistent for the last few years before the breakup, and I had even gone so far as to have bloodwork done to confirm that my hormone levels were all ok, trying to justify my absent libido. I spent some time talking to the awesome ladies of the AskJoanne community, as well as working with several counselors, one-on-one. I know that I am attracted to women, and want to be with women. There are some great LGBT social events to attend in Toronto, and I have been getting out and making friends. I have met (and danced with) women I have been attracted to, but haven't found anyone to truly lust after or date. Then I meet my (platonic) roommate's brother.