1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm a girl. I love my girl friend. But I'm not attracted to girls. I like boys.

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by callmejanedoe, Aug 21, 2013.

1. callmejanedoe

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    I've been trying to search the web about my very complex situation but I can't seem to find a story or situation that I could relate with exactly.

I studied in an all girls school and had difficulty making friends. One day in 4th grade, I had to cut my hair short because the weather was hot and one of the most popular girls in class noticed and started announcing that she had a crush on me. I was not attracted to her, but I loved the idea that everyone now wanted to be my friend. (Being a tomboy was "cool" in grade school) For some reason after, I dated a lot of girls but none of them became my girlfriend until one girl decided to court me. Take note that I was the "boy" in the relationship. I finally agreed out of peer pressure and then I started to love her.

This was rather interesting because when school was on-going, I loved the girl I was dating but during summer, I was extremely attracted to a guy ever since. He and I liked each other at different time (when he liked me, i didn't like him. when i like him, he didn't like me)

In high school when it was no longer "cool" be a tomboy, so I became straight. I started going out with guys from another school. None official. Just dating. This worked out well until the last year before college.

I fell in love with a girl in my class. We would have the most interesting conversations and we just had a bond. Especially because I went through something academically, and so did she. Long story short, she became my girl friend. This was a secret and none of our friends know about it.