1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anxiety and sexuality

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by MerBear, Aug 24, 2013.

1. MerBear

Okay, so as some of you know, I've been having doubt about my sexuality because of something someone said and plus, some other factors. All in all, It's one sole reason why I regret coming out. I hate it so much because i've been questioning for 2 years and its just driving me up the wall and I'm trying to control my anxiety and stop questioning and just relax but i can't. i've tried everything and right now, i'm just going crazy, it seems.

I have tried going with the flow and I have but it's not working. I have tried distracting myself, talking it out and other things but nothing is working and after I was having doubts again, i tried to put the pieces together by taking note of where I am now but I'm not sure, If I should include the past as well.

I'll be a little organized so this won't be so complicated.

What I know about girls

- I've had a crush on a girl when i was 8th grade and had crushes 10th grade and up
    - I notice girls over guys
    - I daydream about being in a relationship with a girl or being sexual with one
    - I want to kiss a girl and hold one
    - I want to be happy with a girl...so date, a girl
    - I remember being nervous around girls and still am
    - I got my heart broken by a girl

what I know about guys

-i've cried about 3 guys.
    -I find some guys attractive.

Here is the whole complicated part of this, My memory...I can't remember how I felt around guys so if you ask me

"Are you sexually attracted to guys?" ...Then i can't tell you. I don't like any guys at the moment and The one thing, i'm trying to figure out is if I genuinely did Like guys or were attracted to them because it will ease my mind a bit.