1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just me being confused

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by badAtUserNames, Aug 30, 2013.

1. badAtUserNames

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Before I start I apologize for my bad English, I'm a computer scientist so not exactly on the top of my priority list. So, here is my situation: I'm a 22 year-old female student going to college. Not to sure on my sexual orientation, I've had a few boyfriends, most didn't last more than a few months. But recently I've found myself thinking about one of my best friends... a female friend... a lot... And I have run into a bit of a wall.

Allow me to explain about her. About 6 months ago she got out of a relationship with her serious boyfriend of 2 years. But the thing is, after that anytime he would call her she would go... he lived ~50 miles away! :bang: And then when he moved to another state she left her brother with me to go "help him pack a few things" for an entire 2 days. Ok, this already sounds stupid but stick with me here.

I've attempted to flirt with her mostly just little things like finding excuses to touch her, complementing her, anyway I'm pretty much incapable of being subtle so I think that she notices. But some of my friends seem to have a special power of not being aware of being hit on/flirted with. At the same time it seems to me like she might be flirting back?! examples: I tend to pull away from hugs before she does, she has actually cuddled up to me on a few occasions(although this might be due to the fact I'm a heater and she's cold), blushes a lot, and in general leans into my attempts at flirtation. I don't know, I fully admit that I might be reading into some stuff.