1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Jewish and gay... :(

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by dmarmen, Sep 15, 2013.

1. dmarmen

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    This is my first time ever posting on these forums so I apologize if I'm too long or boring or whatever.

I'm here because I truly don't know if I'm straight or gay. My entire life I grew up in an all boys school. I don't think I ever talked normally to a girl in my life. Obviously I said things like "oh sorry" to a girl after bumping her, or "can I please borrow an egg" to the neighbor next door. But I don't know any girl personally. The only thing that stops me from labeling myself as gay is that I can't do it until I finally get to college and I'm around girls and then I might be able to tell if I'm really attracted to them. (I'm 18 btw)

I never truly felt I was gay my whole life, I just never felt an attraction towards girls. But around two years ago my friends were horsing around and they showed me this magazine with a very provocative woman on it. They were all like, "dude she's so hot right?". I obviously said yes but honestly, it was the most disgusting thing I've seen in my life. Those big boobs were gross and her butt as so distorted and overall hot girls are a big turn off for me. I have no idea what straight guys feel when they look at a hot girl, they get boners?

Then around last year I developed a crush on a straight friend of mine and it's been hell since then. You probably know how bad a straight crush is so I won't get into that. I'm still in school for him and I still have feelings for him so I'm just very miserable these days.

In addition I don't like sports, I'm an introvert, not very social, I like cooking, I like decorating and stuff. I KNOW all this stuff suggests that I should be gay but I can't just label myself until I'm actually around girls.