1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Straight and a tad bit curious or bi?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by petitebrunette, Sep 28, 2013.

1. petitebrunette

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    This is my first post. I'm new to not only this site but determining my sexual orientation. I never really gave it much thought and just went through my childhood and early teens (I'm 20 now) having crushes on various guys and what not. My family was always very open to the possibility of me being bi or lesbian but I always reassured them that I wasn't.

However, in recent years I started questioning myself. I knew that I paid attention to girls a lot but I thought it was because I would admire something about them physically or even personality wise. But I've realized that in many cases it extends to me feeling aroused by them or having urges to be very touchy feely even in an innocent way. In the last year I've gained quite a bit of confidence and have become the person I should have let myself be long ago. So far I've realized a few things from examining the past few years to now but am not sure what it means.

- I've been with two different men (still am with one). Both I have had deep feelings for but sometimes I felt as though I was more into the romantic part of the relationships rather than the sexual.
    - My sex drive has changed dramatically over the last few years since I lost my virginity.
    - When thinking about the male body I'm not really aroused except when thinking about only the guy's penis.
    - When trying to think about what the most attractive male would be to me, it would be someone who is fairly short, lean, slightly toned with a less than average masculine face. So a very "feminine" guy.
    - At times I deeply crave a guy's penis, other times I can just say no like it's nothing.
    - I fantasize A LOT about both genders
    - I can see myself with both