1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How did you know you were Bi? ( Or gay/trans/lesbian/whatever)

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by momart, Oct 14, 2013.

1. momart

For Bi's : Are you aroused by different parts of either genders body? Are you emotionally attracted to both and what does that mean for you? Sexually attracted?

For gays/Lesbians: was there a moment in your life that was significant? Describe it.

Anyone else: What did it mean for you to find out, how did you find out? Was anything ever a phase?

2. Im Just Me

I'm Bi. Though, to be honest, I'm kinda new to being open about this (open really just being online and with one other, unless someone were to ask me specifically, in which case I wouldn't lie) so anyway, I dunno if I'll be a lot of help.

But anyway, I'm without a doubt sexually attracted to other girls. Very much so.
    I am not really sexually/physically attracted to guys. I'm not really repulsed or anything, but just kind of uninterested?
    However, I am definitely emotionally attracted to guys.
    I don't know if I'm emotionally attracted to girls. I probably would be, if I gave it a chance, but I've kinda kept myself busy with dating guys and trying to ignore my possible feelings for girls until recently so I am not really sure.

3. Cerith23

I'm emotionally attracted to both guys and girls, and more sexually attracted to guys, although I like boobs and am sometimes sexually attracted to women with masculine traits. To me romantic attraction is wanting to kiss, cuddle, date, show off, spend time together - more in the companionship and I-want-to-be-with-you-my-whole-life feelings. It is different to friendship. I don't want to kiss my friends.