1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Very unsure

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by meron, Oct 27, 2013.

1. meron

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hi everyone, I am new to this site and especially registered to hopefully get some help. I am a 20 year university student.

I haven't told this to anyone, not even my closest friends, but recently - and when I say that, I mean a couple of years - I have been questioning my sexuality.
    Ever since I was young and discovered "yuri" (japanese lesbian genre), I've been fascinated with the world of lesbianism and lesbians. I've sought out films to watch that are about lesbians, lesbian centred books and watching shows just because there is a lesbian couple.

However, even with this, I have yet to be attracted to another female. Sure, I've had to female celebrity girl crushes, and when I see girls I appreciate those that are stunning, but I do the same with men, though not as numerous and frequent.
    I have fantasised with the idea of being in a relationship with a girl and wondering what it would be like, but every time I do, it feels odd and yet nice at the same time.

It could be that I am just curious but at the same time, I wonder if I am actually bisexual or a lesbian. I was even tempted to enter a lesbian dating site just to see if I could meet a girl and take it from there (since I don't actually know any lesbians/bisexuals in the area I'm living in at the moment), but I'm not sure what people think of this as I'm sure some will think of it as just experimenting, even though I'm quite serious about this. It makes it even harder the fact that I'm from a Chinese/Vietnamese background and these sort of thoughts are considered taboo.

So, after all that long typing, I was just wondering if anyone can offer advice? All would be appreciated :slight_smile:

2. Randomette

Sexual Orientation: