1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Definitely bi...but maybe a real lesbian

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Emmers, Oct 27, 2013.

1. Emmers

Hello! I am new to this and I thought I would give it a shot.

So I know I am bi- I haven't "been" with a woman or in a queer relationship though. That isn't the issue. Recently I have been imagining my life with a woman more and more. I am in a relationship with a guy for around 3 years now.

I am just confused and not sure where I identify now. I could definitely see myself with my boyfriend for rest of my life but I am afraid that I am just actually a lesbian. Perhaps I just need to find another lesbian and test it out. I guess those weren't real questions but any advice would help :slight_smile:

Cheers!

2. Randomette

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hey Emmers. There are a lot of us in your boat. We have that one guy who we've been with for a few years who makes us almost think we might like guys too, but everything else about us (including what we secretly want) says lesbian.

My third anniversary with my BF is on this Halloween. I do love him. I'm just not sure HOW I love him. He's my best friend, closest advisor, and confidante. But I'm not sure if I love him THAT way. We have the intimacy. I dunno about the passion. Sex is decent, aside from the usual (maybe telling?) complaint that I never initiate and sometimes don't seem interested, both of which are true. I've only ever really had sex with guys because I thought it would make them happy and make them enjoy being with me. I've never really gotten that much out of it myself, physically speaking.