1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

In need of some help...

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by blackandwhite, Dec 7, 2013.

1. blackandwhite

Hello, everybody.

First off, let me start by saying how amazing I think it is that a community like this exists... God knows I find myself in need of somebody to talk to right now, and I am not sure that I feel comfortable addressing some of my issues with people I know in real life just yet. If I have those needs, then surely others do too.

Here is my story... I am a 22 year old guy. As embarrassing as it may seem for me to admit, I suppose I am technically a virgin. I have never had sex with a female or a male. I dated the same girl most of my high school life (I graduated in 2010.) Our relationship was not the greatest to say the least.

I have always found myself looking at both guys and girls, and I have found myself physically and mentally attracted to members of both sexs before. As I stated before I have never actually had sex, however there is a guy that I have been friends with for years that is openly bisexual, and I have known for a few years now that he has been attracted to me. It's been a "joke" for some time. I don't mean "joke" in a derogatory sense at all, so I hope nobody finds that offensive.

For awhile he and I were hanging out quite often, and one day he started making quite a few sexual advances towards me. Nothing forceful or anything that really made me "uncomfortable" exactly, however for some reason I found myself really nervous. Not because of the things he was saying to me (He was basically joking, because he figured I was not attracted to him in the same ways that he was to me), but I found myself nervous because I actually started thinking about some of the things he was saying, I guess.