1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie Here

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by samantha7, Dec 9, 2013.

1. samantha7

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    I'm new here. I've enjoyed reading the posts on the forum. I have a delimma of my own that I am confused about. Really hoping to get some advice. :slight_smile:

Long story short, I'm married with a husband and 3 kids. My marriage with my h is rather up and down. We have sex very infrequently for a combination of reasons. I was ill for a while and then depressed and then had kids. None of these events helped us to be intimate. He denies that he's not attracted to me or not want to have sex with me but neither me nor him initiates anything. I sometimes complain to him about not initiating and then he just tells me when he does I always rejects him. It's kind of true as it always seems that he finds the most odd / inconvenient times to want to engage in it. I seem to only want to do it when it's on my terms. Like the last time we had sex was when we conceived our child. It was kind of scheduled and to me it was like fulfilling a duty. Anyhow, I was very attracted to him for the early part of our relationship sexually. Other than him, I have only been infatuated with guys before. But I have questioned my sexually over the years on and off since my 20's. I have felt momentary sexual attraction to girls before and some other times admiration/idolizing of other girls. But I've never fantasized about getting together with girls sexually or romantically before. Well, it has all changed recently...