1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Seems that I'm bi but uncertain?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by buddhistpizza41, Dec 13, 2013.

1. buddhistpizza41

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Salutations fellow humans,

Right, so here's my issue. I'm in my first year of high school, just joined the local Gay-Straight Alliance cuz human rights are rather awesome. When I joined, I had fairly often thought of males in a sexual regard, but never had I felt any romantic emotions towards a male. I just never considered it. I liked girls. After being in GSA for a bit and hearing peoples stories, i felt accepted, like I fit in. Now I'm rather weird, so that's not easily done. But now, I fnd myself thinking about both males and females in a romantic/sexual way. So I suppose my question is- is this legit bisexuality, or just a phase of some sort? Because I sometimes have random interests for a few months or a year and then it's gone, like when I was into Wicca, and before that, fundamentalist Christianity. Granted, bisexuality isn't religion, but the fact that this type of long term thought pattern is common with me is why I'm unsure, and it's also why I haven't really told anyone about this confusion- it sounds really weird if one day your friend says omigod I'm bi and then half a year later he's like nope I'm straight as an arrow. Lol.

But yeah, if anyone could maybe point out a determining variable in the equation that I didn't detect, or maybe just offer some advice, I'd appreciate it a lot.

Thanks,
    Buddhist (who is actually an atheist but meh)

2. StephenSC

Hi there. Obviously the following is just a personal opinion, it could be completely wrong, it's up to you to know if there is truth or meaning in it specifically for you.