1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Oh dear god I might be gay

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by TallGirl, Jan 4, 2014.

1. TallGirl

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    I think I had one of those lightbulb moments tonight. Which is ridiculous, because I had an equally bright and flashy lightbulb a few months ago, when I thought, 'Holy crap I might just be asexual. Bwah', and cut loose my boyfriend at the time.

I'm a fickle gal. But here's the story: I'm an art student (who will hopefully not become a waitress in two years time), and I decided to sign up to DeviantArt tonight (with hopes of instant internet fame). Didn't really get too far, because a picture of a gorgeous girl with tattoos down her legs on the front page got me somewhat distracted, and I ended up going through their entire gallery getting more and more turned on. I actually felt guilty when my stupid judgemental cat lay across my keyboard. SHE KNEW WHAT I WAS DOING.

But it sorta got me thinking. There was this girl I grew up with, who I had this mad love-hate relationship with. She would flirt with being my friend, and then dash off to hang with the more popular kids, and I would get so jealous. It would just consume my thoughts, to a ridiculous degree. But I remember so many different occasions where she would do something like give a lap dance, or start stroking my leg, and I would nearly lose it. There was this one time, we were staying in Ottawa on a school trip, and I slept in the same hotel bed with her. I woke up with her leg over mine, and a bad urge to pee, but god I didn't want to move an inch. I am actually trying very hard not to sound like a total pervbot here, but this is about my sexuality! So fuck it, it's going to get sexual.