1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm falling for my friend. But idk if he's gay??

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by dsmahb, Jan 26, 2014.

1. dsmahb

dsmahb Guest

Hey! I need some advice on my current situation. I've been falling for this guy that I've known for a couple of years. He goes to my medical school but we never really talked a lot until this past summer when we started clinical rotations. We literally have every single third year rotation together so we've become close. However, even though I'm out to my friends, I never came out to my classmates in medical school. So, I'm unsure whether or not he knows I'm gay but I've been throwing hints at him and I think he's clever enough to catch on.

For instance, if we talked about marriage I never described my future spouse by gender. Instead, I would say "who ever I end up with" and I would refer to my old boyfriends as "this person I use to date" or "someone I use to date". But he did talk about what he would want in a wife and he referred to his exes by gender, and when he talked about my situation he wouldn't mention a gender. So that kind of threw me for a loop as to whether or not he was gay. Because, he clearly caught on that I was. And, I also talked about using a surrogate mother to have children, which should have been a clear indicator that I was gay.