1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Confused....need some advice/support

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by curiousbro, Feb 27, 2014.

1. curiousbro

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hey there,

I found this website a while back, but was too nervous to actually make an account or ask for help, but here I am now. I'm a 22yr old student in New England and have been questioning sexuality for a while and I'm not sure what I am or what to do, and have been kinda freaking out about it for a while.

So I'm in a Frat and part of being in one comes with the parties and the sorority girls and the random hook ups, which in theory sounded great to me until I realized I just wasn't feeling it, ever. I only had my "first kiss" last spring, and was terrified to because I never felt anything for any girls, or anyone for that matter, and was afraid to make out with a girl just to find that I don't like it or whatever, because in my mind that would mean I was gay which just couldn't happen. So it finally happened, and I just felt nothing....and same with other girls I made out with (I never went further, because I didn't want to lead on)...kissing/grinding, neither turned me on and then I started to get nervous.

I've always looked at other guys, more so in college I would say. I would look at guys and think wow, he's really good looking....I wish I could have that chin/eyes/biceps etc, so I figured thats all it was. Then over the summer, I worked in a restaurant/hotel that was known for the crazy amounts of weddings they do, and found my self looking at the guys coming through all dressed up, and getting really turned on. At this point I was really nervous, and anxious and talked to a close friend (who came out a couple of semesters before) about advice, and he tried to help but didn't really know how.