1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help to understand myself

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Kabuki, Mar 16, 2014.

1. Kabuki

For now call me Kabuki. I'm a 20 year old guy close to be 21. I'm from the United States and I'm currently studying a degree on fine arts. My goal is to become a digital artist and an illustrated novel writer. I've never been in a relationship before, never have kissed, not if I don't count the ones when I was a kid and kissed a girl when my dad played softball. That also means I'm a virgin.

My life hasn't been an easy one, I'm even surprised at myself for having been able to live through it. You see, I'm the second son of a family of 5 siblings. Having an elder sister and not that much interaction with my father, and me being a very observant guy since I was a kid, a developed a bit of effeminate traits from copying my mom and sister. My body type not helping me at all, I was always bullied at school since I started kindergarten to the end of senior year.

The bullying began because I had a bit of pink on my Rugrats backpack. Everyday they would call me names, push me around, hide my things, etc. It made me feel bad, because I had no idea why they called me gay, and although I always preferred the female characters whenever I had the option to choose the sex of the character, never did it cross my mind of wanting to be a woman. In fact, I'm a 100% happy of being born a guy.

So, as the years went by, and the bullying continued, I started questioning my sexuality. I remember there was this girl named Nicole, she had big cheeks, big eyes and freckles. She was my first crush. Later on third grade, I felt attracted to the prettiest girl of the class and it was like that until we graduated and she went to a different school. I never said my feeling to her because I developed from all the bullying little to no self-esteem at all.