1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I don't know what I am?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Turkishtowel, Mar 19, 2014.

1. Turkishtowel

Hi.
    This is my first time posting anything.
    Okay, so, I am not sure what I am? I have been asking myself if I am lesbian for roughly 2 years. I find that I am checking out girls and that I feel more attracted to them. I am definitely more aroused by women than men. The idea of kissing or doing any thing sexual with a man disgusts me, (It doesn't disgust me that other people do it, just thinking about myself doing it is unpleasant) but when I think about with a woman, it makes me feel all tingly and nervous. At the same time however, when I imagine myself in a relationship, I see myself going out with a male. When I purposely tried thinking of going out with a female it was very appealing.
    I am very close with the guys in my class and often find myself fantasizing about going out with one of them when I am alone and/or away from them. However, when I am actually with them I can not imagine myself going out with them and the idea seems ridiculous.
    I am still 15, almost 16 and have never gone out with anybody before. (Male or Female)
    One other thing that adds to my confusion is that I think that I have crushes on guys but they rarely last longer than a month and I never feel too strongly towards them whereas I have felt really strongly about one woman before who I think I was in love with. (But this has only happened once)
    I live in japan and it makes it even more hard for me to figure this out because people are not used to the idea of a "gay" community and are very narrow minded. I don't know what I am and I have already thought about this for two years. I have finally decided to ask what everybody else thinks? Am I a lesbian?

2. White Knight

First of all welcome to the EC. Love your nick. ^_^