1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

any words of wisdom?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by scarlettA, Apr 9, 2014.

1. scarlettA

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hi. This is my first time posting here, and my first time posting anything about my sexuality. I'm 25 and I've been in a relationship with a guy for over a year. All of my serious relationships have been with men. I've also had feelings of attraction toward women for a long time, which is really hard for me to acknowledge even to myself. When I fantasize about sex, it usually involves women. Lately, things have been kind of difficult - I'm not always sexually attracted to my boyfriend (even though I love him very much), and he can tell, which has been causing tension in our relationship. I've also been having recurrent thoughts about being with women sexually that are hard for me to deal with and bring up a lot of anxiety. I made out with two women earlier this year, but other than that, I've only had sexual relationships/contact with men. I think that part of me wants to experiment, and figure out more about my identity, but that prospect is also pretty terrifying for me. There is one woman in particular who I can't get out of my mind. I no longer see her regularly, and I miss her with an intensity that feels almost embarrassing to acknowledge to myself, let alone talk about with anyone else. I'm also just kind of frustrated with myself - I'm 25, and I feel like I should have figured out my sexuality by now.

2. An0n

Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    You shouldn't kick yourself - some people don't realize/acknowledge/come to terms with their sexuality until much later in life.