1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm a Just Little Bit Confused - Advice Please...

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by JustAKid, Apr 26, 2014.

1. JustAKid

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hello :slight_smile:

Not sure how much sense this will make but here goes...

I'm 22, female and had my first boyfriend when I was 16 - which only lasted for a week, then I had my first girlfriend when I was 19 - we went out for about a year. No relationships in between, I'm not the prettiest so no one shows any interest in being more than friends, so I've had very little relationship experience.

When I had my girlfriend I came out (but not properly) as Bi and up until recently that's what I thought I was.
    But recently I've been thinking more about girls and when I think of guys I find attractive I don't feel physically attracted to them (I don't want to sleep with them but I think they're gorgeous/fancy them)
    I feel I'm more sexually attracted to girls and think I would prefer to be in a relationship with a girl so I'm starting to think maybe I'm a Lesbian and not Bi like I thought.
    I have slept with a couple of guys but I didn't enjoy it much so that is also making me think that I'm a Lesbian (but that could have been because they weren't very good?!)
    I don't have much experience in a relationship/in bed (with either sex) so I don't know if that affects any of this.

Need some advice/help with where to go from here. Do I come out a Lesbian? Or because I still fancy men am I still Bi?

So confused!!

I've also started watching the L word - which I love! But I'm wondering if this is having any affect on what I'm feeling/thinking, what do you guys think?

2. Hello! :slight_smile: Remember, it's normal to question your sexuality, and sexuality is a hard thing to figure out, so don't worry too much if you can't figure it out right away!