1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Questioning what I am. Please help

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by bookgirl, Apr 29, 2014.

1. bookgirl

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hi, I have never done anything like this before so please bare with me.
    I am 19 Nearly 20 years old and have never been in a relationship and have always thought that I am straight, however over the last few months I have been thinking more about what I am. I bought that I might be asexual due the fact that the idea of a sex have always scared me due to something that happened when I was much younger.
    Last night I talked to my mums friend who is gay, it was scarey saying my thoughts out load, but what she said to me after made sense. Although I have never consciously been attracted to women I have always felt much more comfortable around them. When thinking over what she said I realised that there had been women that I had passed on the street or in uni that I have thought are attractive in more than the way a straight person I assume would.
    I have also talked to my mum about what I am feeling and she has been very supportive of my thoughts.
    However I am confused and scared. I have never really fit in anywhere and maybe this is why. All my friends are straight and I am terrified that at be end of this journey (for what if a better word) and possibly realise that I am gay that I will loose them.
    I don't know is anyone can help me but I would really appreciate it if you could tell me I am not being stupid.
    Thank you even if no one sees this just writing it has helped.

2. happydavid

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    You could be gay but being scared doesn't mean you don't like men. I don't know history so I can't comment

3. Dryad

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status: