1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm panicking again

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by ChromeNerd, May 3, 2014.

1. ChromeNerd

Out Status:
    A few people
    I was talking to my mom about guys who want to date me and she mentioned that guy. The guy I thought that I was maybe attracted to.

He was kind of cute and I was blushing and feeling nervous when I was talking to him. I wanted to forget about him.

When my mom mentioned him I got a bit nervous and embarrassed. I really hope I'm not attracted to him. That would mean that I'm bisexual or straight and I don't want to be bisexual or straight.

I just can't accept my attraction to girls if I also like guys. It just hurts. My "attraction" to this guy didn't feel like my attraction to girls. My attraction to girls never involoved blushing, it felt more pleasant, but I still feel the same embarrassment.

I'm kind of scared that this means I'm straight because my feelings for this guy were stronger than my feelings for any girls. I don't want my feeling for girls to be a phase!

2. NicoletteChris

You have more control than you *think* you do. Nobody is forcing you to be with that guy, nobody is holding a gun to your head saying " Hey since you have those feelings you HAVE
    to like or date or want this guy." It's up to you. Remember that most crushes start out as infatuation and most of the time it's easy to stop or get rid of it. Infatuation/crush feelings are usually just fickle or meaningless unless you let them develop further into love. When you're near this guy just think about all the things you really don't like about boys near him and maybe that will help to make you less into him. Imagine him possessing traits that you don't like.