1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bisexuals, when and how did you realize your orientation?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by butHitlerisDead, Jun 6, 2014.

1. butHitlerisDead

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Could you describe when and how you realized you were bisexual (or pansexual)? Other queer people can answer too, but I'm more curious about people who like more than one gender.

2. QueerTransEnby

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I fully realized it when I was a freshman in college, but the feelings towards both genders started at 12(attracted to girls at age 6, then guys at 12). Had a friend with benefits starting at 12. I thought it was a phase, but the feelings have trucked along since then until today. :slight_smile: Although, all of my crushes turned out to be towards straight boys/guys except for my friend. But I didn't love him in a romantic way, we were the only two LGBT people in our circle and used each other more or less. Not a healthy relationship, but it happened.

3. Muddy Boots

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I was probably into girls before I realised what attraction was biut then when I was growing up I only remember trying to figure out if I had a crush on guys. Looking back it's obvious why I had to think about it's, and that I had crushes on girls, but it just wasn't even in my mind then.

My first experience was with a female when I was I about 15 but it was nothing really, just a bit of fumbling, and then I had hat I thought were decent relationships with guys for a bit. I didn't start thinking any more about it until I was in my mid twenties. At the moment, a couple of years later, I can't imagine being with a guy again.

4. flatlander48