1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I am one confused Pansexual...

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Sammykins, Jul 15, 2014.

1. Sammykins

Out Status:
    Some people
    I am pansexual. Of this I am sure. But I am also extremely new to accepting that about myself and being open about it. I am the type of person who likes to be educated about things, not smartassedly so, just informed so to speak. So being new to the LGBTQ community, I understand that I have a lot to learn.

I have come across this debate about whether or not Pansexuality and Bisexuality are, in fact any different. I know why I am pansexual. I am attracted to people and their personalities essentially. Their gender identity/sex play no part in deciding to love someone. But I also don't want to finally get the courage to sit down with my parents and explain this to them. They think that I'm "just gay," as they put it.

I know I'm not really making a lot of sense. I guess I was just wondering if their were any other pansexual members who would like to give me some advice. Or any of you wonderfully epic people. I know nothing about being an active part of this community. It's all so overwhelming.

Any help is welcomed!

Thanks , guys! You're all gorgeous! :kiss:

2. Budweiser

In realizing your sexuality, you don't have to do anything different except experience more confidence in yourself. You can live your life as usual until you find someone special to share that life with.

3. wolf of fire

My analogy is "do you prefer *insert person's gender preference* with attached or detached earlobes" than say that is what you feel about gender.

4. Mogget