1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A Year of Anticipation

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by intincrus, Sep 14, 2014.

1. intincrus

Sexual Orientation:
    Straight but curious
    Greetings all,

I am new to this forum, so I am hoping that I am posting in the correct place. I am currently lost, confused, and at the same time have feelings. With that being said, I just need someone to talk too, and give me their opinions on the situation.

Let's start with a little background. I come from a very small town. The type of town that everyone knows each other, eh, you know the deal. My family is highly christian and the principles that surround the religion as such. I have a very close family that is highly against people being with the same sex.

In my small high school, were I graduated with a class of 91, I started to notice that I may be having some attraction for dudes. As with any high school male, that is deeply involved with sports and the community, I tried to deny it and do everything in my power to make sure that I wouldn't turn out gay.

After graduation, I moved to college, where life would soon take a huge change. I met people from all around the world, and became friends with people who would soon become my best friends. As part of the college experience, I rushed a fraternity, and still active in that fraternity to this day.

Let's fast forward three years, where I am now a junior in college. Life is actually a huge mess right now. I've had my regretful experience with the gay apps, ******, in attempt to find someone to talk too. Since I'm still not out, I found out that it's hard to meet people if you're unwilling to send face pictures. So, regretfully, I have found myself sending face pics in attempt to meet new people.

During this time was when I discreetly started experimenting.