1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Relapsed.

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Benway, Sep 20, 2014.

1. Benway

Benway Guest

I hate myself right now.

I went and did it, again. This whole day is gone down the tubes because of it. I altered my appearance back, with one haircut and a session of grooming it will take me months to get back to where I was... I'm furious.

I feel like I'm having several psychotic breaks all at once. I told myself I wasn't going to indulge in homosexual behavior and while I haven't done it in person I still have gone and broken my own rule. July 15 - September 20, that was my period of celibacy and now it's completely wasted! No, you know what? "Furious" doesn't cover my feelings right now. I'm absolutely livid.

I am a highly skilled writer, I'm a brilliant artist, I am a master at problem solving so why the fuck can't I figure this out?

#1 Benway, Sep 20, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 20, 2014
  2. biAnnika

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Because you are the thing you're fighting.

This is ridiculous. And offensive. I mean, seriously, "relapse"? Bullshit.

Watch Peterson Toscano's "Doin' Time in the Homo No Mo Halfway House" if you want to get an idea of how people who are *serious* about it try to stop being gay...and how little success they have...and what finally leads them to happiness.

You dither with the resolve to buck your own nature, and then you come here and whine when you find you can't. I'm sorry...I know you want support...but I can't support what you're doing to yourself.

I wish you *so* well. Please (if you're not already) see a therapist about this. Preferably one skilled in LGBT issues, but even if they're homophobic, support of *some* kind is better than what you're doing to yourself.

3. Holly82

*deleted. I read your post incorrectly.