1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

i'm a lesbian-ish, what now?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Infinitewonder, Oct 21, 2014.

1. Infinitewonder

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Okay so i think i'm a lesbian. Since i was little i've always had this feeling of being different in some way, and i never had crushes on boys, like all my friends did. So i just faked along. I hoped and partially believed that someday i would fall for a man,but it never happened, and i only had feelings for girls, but i never did anything about them, and now i've had no experience in relations whatsoever.

In some way i would even be okay with coming out to my friends, maybe, but i feel like i can't be 100% sure since i have never really had a relationship of any kind with a woman. or man, for that matter :grin: i also feel really lost on how to meet other lesbians (i come from a small place and do not drink..) and i don't know what i'm doing thanks if you read this & any comments welcome!:slight_smile:

2. NatWheeled

Welcome!

I too have never been with either gender physically. You don't need to try out a man to confirm your orientation. Your heart n body knows what it wants, you just gotta listen

3. jay777

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
  4. Eli98

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    How long have you realsised that you may be a lesbian? Take your time to try to figure yourelf out.
    I understand you about meeting other lesbians (or in my case bi people too). I'm in an all girls school there should be some right but nooo.
    When you find someone you will be able to tell that you like them, like NatWheeled said.
    Good luck and welcome(*hug*)

5. Infinitewonder

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    thanks everyone for being supporting & welcoming! ^^