1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I just dont know

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by OliviaMay, Dec 29, 2014.

1. OliviaMay

I'm female and I'm extremely confused about my sexuality.

Earlier in the year, my best friend (also female) and I got very close, physically, and started kissing one another. Things lead from one thing to another and we were intimate. Since then, we've continued this 'relationship' and often spend nights sleeping in the same bed. No one around us knows about this and really, neither of us have discussed what's going on. We know we're both confused and don't know what we "want" from this, but we both know we are happy being with one another. However, I have completely fallen for my best friend and have strong feelings for her. That in itself is another issue!

Up until now I had identified myself as being straight. I've had limited sexual experience with boys but I have always thought I was attracted to them. Now, I'm doubting this as I've never felt this way about someone before.

Help??

2. OliviaMay

3. Peacemaker

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Do you still have any feelings toward boys?

4. Spartan 117

Admin Team Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Wow, I bet that was an unexpected change for you both! :slight_smile: I think it's actually lovely that you both enjoy your time together. I think that if you are attracted to her, sexually and romantically- then you're probably not what most people would call 'straight'. But that's absolutely fine! There's nothing wrong with being with someone who makes you happy, whatever their gender!