1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

not straight but how can I be sure?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by chair4ever, Jan 27, 2015.

1. chair4ever

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    I'm a 15 year old girl and have been questioning my sexuality for awhile now. I have been finding that the biggest reason I'm having trouble figuring out if I'm gay or not is that I can't trust my own feelings. I am obsessed with reading books featuring lesbians. I'm a writer and all of my main characters are gay girls. I find myself wishing I was these girls. I imagine myself kissing a girl, but I still can't call myself gay. I think its because I want to be entirely sure, to have proof, before I say that I'm gay or something but I'm not sure if or how I can do that. I recognize that some boys look attractive, but can't see myself dating any, and I don't know if it's because I don't know any boys I want to date, or if it's because I don't want to date boys in general. I keep switching between telling myself I'm gay, straight, and bi, but then change my mind or tell myself I can't know for sure. I'm worried that I'd come out or something and then realize that I'm not what I said I was.
    How can I stop this from happening and just try to understand who I truly am?
    And also, for the record, its not being gay that would be any sort of problem. I just can't figure out what I am.

2. bazinga91

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian