1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Another "confused about my orientation" post

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by komei, Feb 5, 2015.

1. komei

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    This is my first time posting but I've spent a lot of time browsing threads here. I find the subject of sexual/romantic orientation absolutely fascinating in general, but in recent years I've been wondering a lot about my own orientation and it's become a bit of an obsession to be honest. So I thought I'd try sharing my story here because it might help just to write it out if nothing else, and maybe someone out there will be able to relate.

I am a cisgender female now in my late 20's, and for most of my life I had no reason to think I might be anything other than straight. I only had crushes on boys growing up. As I grew older I dated a few guys and definitely had strong romantic feelings for them.