1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Feelings for same sex co-worker, now questioning??

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Irishrach, Feb 11, 2015.

1. Irishrach

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hi everyone. Please bare with me Im very new to this so it might be long winded. I wanted to post something here for advice before I decided to call an LGBT helpline and had to talk person to person, or before I confided in a friend.

Im a 26 year old female, and Im straight. Or thought I was, but now I think about it maybe I have been subconsciously questioning for a few years as I remember one or two points in my life where I had met another female and found them attractive but have never acted on it and brushed the feelings away.

Anyway, Im in a new job and I work with a woman who is 10 years my senior and who is gay. I work very closely with her on night shifts and work 14 hours a night, so I would spend a lot of time with her.

In the past couple of weeks I have been thinking of her more and more when I come home from work, and look forward to going to work to see her. We get on so well and have a really great laugh while we are working together.

Ive been really confused when thinking of her because Im unsure what these feeling are or where they have come from. Im pretty sure my feelings for her might be something more than friendship and I really don't know what to do. When she mentions her ex- partner who she is still in contact with I get jealous, when we talk about her getting out and meeting someone else for her to get over her ex, I get jealous. She has mentioned on numerous occasions that she likes older women which makes me disappointed because I feel she's not going to ever be interested in me because Im younger.