1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My ongoing struggle [M/26/Questioning]

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by ShapesNShapes, Feb 17, 2015.

1. ShapesNShapes

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hello.

First time poster here. Let's just get right into it...

I've been questioning my sexual orientation (straight) for about 6 or 7 years now. I think I personal have come to terms with the fact that I'm bi with a preference for men.

The ongoing kicker to all of this is that I don't necessarily want to be that. What I really want is to get married to a beautiful woman and have beautiful kids and live in the mountains and teach them to snowboard and stuff. I've been with several women -- but the actual sexual act is quite a struggle for me. I'm just not that into it, no matter how hard I try to get in the zone.

I think women are fascinating, beautiful and elegant. I want to take them to dinner, make them smile, buy them gifts, kiss them, cuddle them, tell them they're beautiful (because they are). But when it comes down to sex -- I just prefer the aesthetics and structure of men.

It just seems incredibly selfish of me to be so infatuated with women, but want to express myself sexually with men. I don't even know if I'd be comfortable taking a guy to dinner, telling him he's beautiful or cuddling with him.

Does anyone else have a similar experience or any advice to lend a hand?

Thanks,

2. Chip

Board Member Admin Team Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi, and welcome to EC.