1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Questioning in College

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Schnicklefritz, Mar 14, 2015.

1. Schnicklefritz

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hey, I'm new to this (this site, talking on threads, talking to people about questioning, etc) so bare with me here.
    I'm 22 years old and have a wide range of friends across the LGBTQ range and for the most part have always had a very supportive family. I have pretty much always identified as "straight", however, when I was in elementary / middle school, I was often made fun of and called "gay" because I did theater, art, and was just goofy and outgoing.
    I didn't understand what it all meant but I hated to be made fun of (like any kid going through puberty and struggling with that era). I think because of that, I somewhat suppressed any homosexual feelings I may have had (it wasn't until after being made fun of, and trying to learn about homosexuality, that I started entertaining the thought in my head).
    Through middle school and high school I had a few curious moments with other boys that were my friends (daring and playing games) which lead to some secret sexual encounters with another (claims to be) "straight" boy just for fun; but never involving any emotion. Typically though, I had a few girlfriends, sexually exciting, confusing, and emotionally draining.

Basically, I am in college and I haven't been in a relationship in over 2 years and my last girlfriend broke my heart a little but I also somewhat lost sexual interest with her.

I have multiple guy friends that turn me on (but are heterosexual) and tend to enjoy images of bi sex or sometimes threesomes (with two boys) more than boy-girl.

I'm confused and I don't see how any typical "straight" guy would be questioning their sexuality at 22 or if I've just been in denial that I could be gay.

Any input would be great, thanks.