1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Am I a Lesbian?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by beautifulbliss, Mar 17, 2015.

1. beautifulbliss

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Okay, I am very new to this and I just needed a place to vent. I guess I just need some help. Sorry if it is a little bit long.

I am currently 18 and it all started back in December of 2014. I was on tumblr going through my blog like normal until I saw this picture (Below) . I read the whole thing and I couldn't read one of the numbers, it said I had latent homosexuality. For some reason that really freaked me out and I haven't been able to stop thinking about it since. It has even given me some anxiety. And I already know the picture is fake, but I still can't stop thinking about it.

For me at least, I always thought that I was straight. I can remember having crushes on guys since 2nd or 3rd grade. Whenever I was around my crush my heart would always beat faster and I would feel really nervous. From what I can remember I never felt "different." I really only felt different from other people is when it came to weight. I was always a little bigger than the other girls. I never felt out of place when my friends were talking about cute guys, until now...until I saw that picture. I still find guys attractive, but I feel nothing. I feel nothing for girls as well. It's like that picture desensitized me