1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I don't want it to be "just a phase"

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by ShyShutterbug, Apr 13, 2015.

1. ShyShutterbug

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I have been questioning whether or not I'm bisexual for a few years now. I always thought I was straight for most of my life, but I really started to question my sexuality during high school. And I know this going to sound weird, but there's a part of me that almost doesn't want to be straight.
    One of the reasons for this is if I'm straight, it would mean my questioning would have been all for nothing. All of my worrying and stress over my sexuality would have been meaningless. If I really am bisexual, I would have some closure on my sexual orientation and I would be able to stop worrying about it.
    Another reason is that if I'm bisexual, I can still be a part of Empty Closets and the LGBT community. I'm still a little new here, but I really want to keep spending time here on the forum. If I'm straight, I wouldn't really have a reason to be here.

I'm afraid that my attraction to other women might be just a phase because I never had any real crushes on girls when I was a kid (or at least I never noticed them). Most lgbt people knew exactly what they were from a very young age. I'm afraid that because I'm still not 100% sure what I am, my attraction to both men and women could be nothing more than "just a phase".

2. PunkRockKitten

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay