1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I Thought I Was Bisexual...

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by MysteriousMadam, Apr 15, 2015.

1. MysteriousMadam

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hey everyone :slight_smile: how are you all doing?
    I have a bit of a stupid question, here it goes...
    So based on the Kinsey Scale (which I've taken multiple times and have always received the same answer no matter what) and my own personal observations about myself, I came to the conclusion that I'm bisexual, but more on the homosexual side.
    There's this boy in my science class, his name is Noah. He's a sophomore and I'm a freshman. I think he's kind of cute. We were lab partners for a really long time, until recently because our science teacher changed our seats. He's really smart and he's REALLY mature for his age. He cares about things that actually matter. We have the same views on almost everything, except for the fact that he's super liberal and I'm more like "meh" on most politics these days. But we still support and oppose the same things so it works out lol. And he's taller than me so that's a plus :wink:
    I feel really attracted and close to him, and I was thinking of asking him out. I asked my mother for approval and she said no (only did it to be polite and act like I care, I might still do it anyway). The only thing that's really holding me back is the possibility that he might say no and reject me. Which would just be my worst nightmare. But if I were to ask and he said yes, he would be the first boyfriend I ever had...in fact the first person I would have ever dated (!)