1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Confused - please help!

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by confusedgirl3, Apr 21, 2015.

1. confusedgirl3

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    I'm a 22 year old female and I've been questioning my sexuality for a few months now. I've only ever dated guys but it never really worked out. I was with my last boyfriend for a while but it the end it almost felt kind of forced so I ended it with him and haven't been with anybody else since.

I always wondered why this was. Like I have always been kind of shy so I tried to think maybe that was the reason. When I hadn't dated anybody for a while I used to get these crazy thoughts that all my friends and family thought I was a lesbian because I didn't have an interest in anyone, nobody ever once said this to me but I think those thoughts were actually by subconscious if that makes sense? Like maybe I was trying to tell myself that this was a possibility.

I have had a few celebrity girl crushes and thought some girls were cute over the years but never thought anything of it, but recently I've started a new job and I think I'm really crushing on this girl I work with. I have so much in common with her, she's smart, funny and really beautiful! I kind get butterflies when I see her and (I feel like a school kid all over again :icon_redf). The only problem is, she's got a boyfriend. She's been with him a while and she tells me so much about her relationship like how they argue a lot, how he's changed a lot since they first got together and she says stuff like she can't see them being together much longer...never anything good. I just keep thinking she deserves so much better than this! With some of the stuff we've spoke about like before I realised she had a boyfriend I always got the impression that she could be gay or bi.