1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I've been questioning...

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by questioning me, May 4, 2015.

1. I'm a girl and I'm a freshman in high school, I don't want to be told that I have a lifetime to decide because that doesn't work for me. I've been very mature my whole life and understood a lot of things, such as sexual orientation. When I was finishing sixth grade, I decided that I was fully questioning whether I was a lesbian. I thought that I had only a physical attraction to men, therefore I could not be in an relationship with one, so I decided I was gay. I guess I didn't understand my sexual orientation as much as I thought I did because I came out to my best friend the next year and instantly regretted it. At first I thought that I just wasn't ready to make that jump out of the closet, but I made that jump because I felt like I needed to identify myself. I still feel that way and I'm not sure if that's my mind telling me that I am gay because I need to be different or that've I've been telling myself this "lie" for so long that I've begun to believe it. I really don't know what my sexual orientation is, I feel a physical attraction and I feel like I could have a relationship with both men and women, but I don't know if I'm bisexual because I don't have a sexual attraction to men, only women. I don't need to identify myself for other people because, it's not there business, I need to identify myself for me.

If anyone has any advice to help me or feelings similar to mine I'd really appreciate if you could try to help by sharing.
    Thank you! x

2. bluediamond

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    I'm in a similar boat as far as needing to identify yourself asap. A few days ago i fully realized i wasnt straight and since then my head has been spinning, going at a thousand miles an hour to try to figure out who i am.