1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

college student with a question

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by iamastudent, May 13, 2015.

1. iamastudent

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    hello all

I am a college student in a human sexuality class.
    I am supposed to write a page about the idea of people choosing homosexuality
    because they were seduced by another homosexual.
    however the book I am reading is oddly heavy handed about this topic calling it a complete
    myth.
    it seems biased so i thought I would ask actual people.
    does this happen?
    do gay men and women try to seduce "straight" men and women?
    if so, is it a defining moment for a sexuality choice for the "straight" person
    please, any commentary would be much appreciated.

2. Gandee

Gandee Guest

Hi and welcome!
    You will probably get more inputs if you put this thread in the chit-chat section. Most people just skim through the welcome lounge and might not notice.

3. Invidia

Invidia Guest

Far above the clouds, gazing deep below the Earth
    Okay, first, feelings are feelings and not chosen. I don't choose to not have a problem with whatever sex or gender the person I'm attracted to happen to have (being pansexual, that is.) In general, sexuality is not a choice at all.

Of course it happens that sparks might fly between an openly gay/bi/pan person and someone who identifies as straight but finds he/she/them are really bicurious to some extent.
    But non-straight people aren't foxes who tricks straight people into sex with them. Not that I'm saying you're suggesting that, but your book seems somewhat... I dunno.

It might be that that would open up the "straight" person's eyes to that they are really bicurious or something else other than straight.

4. bi2me