1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

possibly bisexual/demisexual falling for straight roommate/best friend

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Drdre, May 17, 2015.

1. Drdre

Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hey guys so, I'm an exchange student from England (actually not British though, so sadly, no hot British accent)and my roommate is also an exchange student from England but we come from different universities and met for the first time when we came to America really.
    I've always known that I wasn't a 100% straight, Im a virgin still, mostly because I don't want to go there if I'm not sure of my sexuality (although some could argue that that's how you find out what you like). I've only ever kissed, and for the girls I have kissed, we either dated or had feelings for each other. I've kissed two guys, one was just to try it out, and the other one was by surprise-ish, he kissed my neck for a good 30 seconds before slowly making his way to my mouth and till this day, I have not had a better kiss.

When me and my roommate, Alex (not actual name) moved in, we got along really well from the get go, and I was relieved that I wasn't sharing a room with someone who I didn't click with.
    I didn't have much luck here in the US and had bad thing after bad thing happen to me (mainly prejudice and racism, I'm South American) , my roommate was there for me through it all, and I would cry and he would hold me in his arms until I settled down. This happened three times before I realised my feelings for him kept growing strong, strong to the point where I can say without a doubt that I'm in love with him. He isn't gay at all I'm sure, he is very open minded though and prides himself in that.