1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Really confused on sexuality ...

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Luka3029, May 29, 2015.

1. Luka3029

Luka3029 Guest

Hello everyone this is my first time talking about my sexuality online. At least in a serious manner.

Just a heads up this may be a long and emotional post. [And a little dark]
    I'm just really confused right now.

Ok so around maybe a year and a half ago I came to the realization that I was attracted to girls. And since then, until somewhat recently I was pretty sure I was lesbian, sometimes I felt like I was a bi romantic lesbian.

But the last few days I've really been thinking about it and well I haven't really crushed hard on a girl real or fiction ever. Not at least in the way I do for guys. What really got me rethinking my sexuality was that even after I realized I liked girls my crushes on guys real/fictional haven't decreased or stopped.

When I have romantic fantasies they are about guys but I feel as if I more easily attracted to girls. But I'm still attracted to men it is just more confusing I guess.

So I've been thinking of all the huge crushes I've ever had and they have all been of guys. Even after I accepted I might be a lesbian, I even bought a pride bracelet!

Today I've gone from acceptance and happiness to panic and unrest.
    I've been self identifying as a lesbian for almost 2 years and now I'm just realizing I might be wrong. I'm not afraid of being either sexuality I'm just so at lost at what to think.

In the back of my mind I always felt Bi ever since I was 13. I'm just starting to think now I might be a heteroromantic bisexual or a heteroromantic lesbian.